If you appreciate the work done within the wiki, please consider supporting The Cutting Room Floor on Patreon. Thanks for all your support!

Konami Collector's Series: Arcade Advanced (Game Boy Advance)

From The Cutting Room Floor
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Title Screen

Konami Collector's Series: Arcade Advanced

Also known as: Konami Arcade Game Collection (JP), Konami Collector's Series: Arcade Classics (EU)
Developer: Konami Computer Entertainment Hawaii
Publisher: Konami
Platform: Game Boy Advance
Released in JP: May 2, 2002
Released in US: March 21, 2002
Released in EU: June 21, 2002

TextIcon.png This game has unused text.
RegionIcon.png This game has regional differences.

A collection of 6 classic 80's Arcade games. Frogger, Gyruss, Rush'n Attack, Scramble, Time Pilot, and Yie Ar Kung Fu.

Unused Text

Found within the game's ROM are several test strings.

The first batch can be found at all of the game's regions...

0x4A064 (US) / 0x4A330 (JP) / 0x4ADB0 (EU)


...while the second batch only appears in the game's original American release, at offset 0x4A1D8:

Spanish días avión cápsulas ¡Buena
Italian quantità spiegherò
German Paß bestätigt
French repéré l'île hâte
This is Test for English

(Source: tikal.)

Regional Differences

Title Screen

US Japan Europe
Konami Collector's Series - Arcade Advanced (USA) title.png Konami Arcade Game Collection (Japan) title.png Konami Collector's Series - Arcade Classics (Europe) title.png