We just released a prototype of the cancelled SNES port of Puggsy! Take a look!
As always, thank you for supporting The Cutting Room Floor on Patreon!

Cyber Knight II

From The Cutting Room Floor
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Title Screen

Cyber Knight II:
Chikyuu Teikoku no Yabou

Developer: Thinking Rabbit
Publisher: Tonkin House
Platform: SNES
Released in JP: August 26, 1994

DebugIcon.png This game has debugging material.
SoundtestIcon.png This game has a hidden sound test.
LevelSelectIcon.png This game has a hidden level select.

So very stubbly.
This page is rather stubbly and could use some expansion.
Are you a bad enough dude to rescue this article?

Debug Mode

Press L, R, L, R, Y, B, Y, X, Select, Start on controller 2 at the title screen or use the Pro Action Replay code 7E1FFF02 to activate a few debug features.

Freeze Frame

Press Select to temporarily freeze the game. This can be used at any time

Info Display


Press L while walking around to bring up this display, which shows the current map number, coordinates (in both pixels and tiles), and some other information.

Debug Menu


Press Y to bring up the debug menu.

  • ザコテキ ハッセイ toggles random encounters on (スル) or off (シナイ).
  • ムテキ (invulnerability) toggles invulnerability on (スル) or off (シナイ).

マップ セレクト (map select) lets you go to any of the maps in the game. Use Up/Down to select a map and A to go there.


サウンド テスト (sound test) is, surprisingly, a sound test. "Mode" switches between stereo and mono sound, and "Group" loads one of three different groups of sound effects.


パーティー キャラ (party chara) and テキ キャラ (enemy chara) let you view the different party and enemy character graphics, respectively.

(Source: Original TCRF research)
(Source: Makainyumon (button code))