We just released a Feb. 5 '89 prototype of DuckTales for the NES!
If you'd like to support our preservation efforts (and this wasn't cheap), please consider donating or supporting us on Patreon. Thank you!

Demon Sword

From The Cutting Room Floor
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Title Screen

Demon Sword

Also known as: Fudou Myou Ouden
Developer: TOSE
Publisher: Taito
Platform: NES
Released in JP: March 29, 1988
Released in US: September 1991

DevTextIcon.png This game has hidden development-related text.
DebugIcon.png This game has debugging material.
LevelSelectIcon.png This game has a hidden level select.

The story about the most radical sword out there.

To do:
The game was heavily cut down when it was released in America. Document differences. Also, unused graphics.

Debug Leftovers

Game Genie code AESNNNNY (US) or AENNONNY (Japan) will re-enable some debug leftovers:

  • During the game, press B on Controller 2 to skip the current level.
  • While the game is paused, you can add any items and ammo to your inventory by using the D-Pad and A on Controller 2.
  • Enable invincibility by pressing Left + B on Controller 2 (for the US version) or Controller 1 (for the Japanese version).

Reset String

The game uses the string


to determine if the game was soft or hard reset.

(Source: CaH4e3)