If you appreciate the work done within the wiki, please consider supporting The Cutting Room Floor on Patreon. Thanks for all your support!

Hiryuu no Ken III: Gonin no Dragon

From The Cutting Room Floor
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Title Screen

Hiryuu no Ken III: Gonin no Dragon

Developer: Culture Brain
Publisher: Culture Brain
Platform: NES
Released in JP: July 6, 1990

DebugIcon.png This game has debugging material.
SoundtestIcon.png This game has a hidden sound test.

Hiryuu no Ken III: Gonin no Dragon (The Five Dragons) is the third entry of what would've otherwise been known as the Flying Dragon series had they been consistent with their localizations. It ditches the cartoony character designs of the first two games in favor of giving the game a more realistic-looking art style, which would go on to be used in subsequent entries in the series, including Flying Warriors.

Sound Test

Hiryuunoken soundtest.png

At the password screen, enter おときく. Unsurprisingly, this means "Listen to sound" in Japanese.

Disabled Debug Leftovers

The Game Genie code GAXTYYSA re-enables some debug features during the game.

  • On Controller 1, press Start. Hold B and press Up / Down to select location or Select to move to the selected location.
  • On Controller 2, press A to hold the game.
  • On Controller 2, press B to toggle additional frame delay. Press any other button to change the delay value. Each button toggles its corresponding bit of the delay value, so to set a maximum delay, press every button, excluding B, once.