If you appreciate the work done within the wiki, please consider supporting The Cutting Room Floor on Patreon. Thanks for all your support!

Sonic Mega Collection Plus

From The Cutting Room Floor
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Title Screen

Sonic Mega Collection Plus

Developer: Sonic Team
Publisher: Sega
Platforms: PlayStation 2, Xbox, Windows
Released in JP: December 9, 2004 (PS2/Xbox)
Released in US: November 2, 2004 (PS2/Xbox), March 9, 2007 (Windows)
Released in EU: February 4, 2005 (PS2/Xbox), March 31, 2006 (Windows)
Released in AU: March 20, 2005 (PS2/Xbox)

DevTextIcon.png This game has hidden development-related text.

So very stubbly.
This page is rather stubbly and could use some expansion.
Are you a bad enough dude to rescue this article?

Sonic Mega Collection Plus is the multi-platform version of Sonic Mega Collection, adding six Game Gear titles (Sonic 1, Sonic Drift, Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine, Sonic Chaos, Sonic Labyrinth, and Sonic Blast), savestates, and completely-redesigned menus as well as having Comix Zone and The Ooze unlockable in all regions (Mega Collection only had them in Japan).

The sound emulation took a backseat, though...

Development Text

Present at 0x2528A0 in SLUS_209.17 in the PS2 version is some text for a debug display.

HEAP 0x%08x/0x%08x
VR   %d
TIME : %d
EE %d[us]
(Source: Original TCRF research)